Cats and Laptops

I finally purchased a shiny new MacBook (the redesigned version) back in February of this year, and I love this machine. Unfortunately, the following has become an all too common exchange in my apartment:

Toni: *jumps onto coffee table and sits on laptop*

Me: “CAT get off my laptop!”

Toni: *stare*

Me: *moves over to coffee table and ejects cat from the laptop*

Toni: *glare*

Me: “Look, I did NOT purchase a $1300 butt warmer for you, got it?”

Toni: *continues glaring*

Oy, this cat…

One response to “Cats and Laptops

  1. Ha. My cats get on EVERYTHING. Except the laptop. Hallelujah.

Leave a Reply

