The things I love about her…

While she might be busy doing her outlines and I spent the afternoon making delicious chocolate chip cookies, I’m in Boston and spending time with the love of my life, so hurricane-force winds aside, it’s a good weekend. πŸ™‚

She’s been doing random things that just remind me of what I love most, and what I miss about her when I’m in New York. For example:

  • Random outbursts at the Yankees game (they’re currently losing 2-7 right now).
  • Random break outs into song akin to “I want to listen to the Yankees game…doo doo doo” (she’s currently trying to find an internet radio station with it on).
  • Her sheer ingenuity (as evidenced a few minutes ago when she figured out how to line our pint glasses with cinnamon sugar to go with the Southern Tier Pumking Ale that I found at a craft beer store earlier today).
  • How angry she gets over the fact that the online sports stations are playing football, hockey, basketball, and everything BUT the Yankees game. And the commentary that I get to enjoy from her that attests to that fact.

Love you! Keep being who you are! πŸ™‚

3 responses to “The things I love about her…

  1. πŸ˜›

  2. Aj is watching the game where he is at deployed right now. It’s 4 in the morning there and we are chatting online while he is watching it… He is a Rangers fan and in honor of him I am wearing his Ranger’s pj’s… Sorry Margot… Go Rangers!!

  3. πŸ™‚ I love the two of you as a unit and as individuals. It is awesome.

Leave a Reply

